
 
    The State of Nevada Aging and Disability Services Division 

provides Elder Protective Services for persons 60 years of 
age and older who may experience abuse, neglect, 
exploitation, or isolation.  Elder Protective Services serves all 
of Nevada. 

 
Elder abuse is a crime - If the Aging and Disability 

Services Division Elder Protective Services worker believes 
that a crime has been committed against an older person, a 
referral is made to the appropriate law enforcement agency 
for possible investigation and prosecution. 

 
Elder Protective Services Include: 
 

 investigation, begins within 3 working days of being 
reported; 

 

 evaluation; 
   

 arrangement/referral to other services. 

 
Protective services are provided if the individual 
is willing to accept these services. 
 
Who can report a case of elder abuse? 

 
Any person may report an incident of abuse if they have 
reasonable cause to believe that an elderly person has been 
abused, neglected, exploited, or isolated.  All information 
received as a result of a report is confidential. 
 
Mandatory reporters must make the report immediately after 
the event, but no later than 24 hours after there is reason to 
believe that an elderly person has been abused, neglected, 
exploited, or isolated.   
 
 

 
Mandatory reporters include: 
 

 medical professionals 
 

 employees of hospitals and home health agencies 
 

 social workers 
 

 coroners 
 

 law enforcement employees 
 

 adult or juvenile probation officers 
 

 Department of Health and Human Services’ 
employees 

 

 mortuary or funeral home employees 
 

 employees of the facilities providing care for older 

persons 
 

 financial institutions 

 
 

Reports must be made to any of the following: 
 
 

 the office of the Aging and Disability Services 
Division  

 

 any police department or sheriff's office 
 

 
 
 
If an older person is in immediate danger, the local police, 
sheriff's office or emergency medical service should be 
contacted.  If the older person is not in immediate danger, the 
report should be made to one of the designated offices.   
 
 



  

Carson City Administrative Office 
3416 Goni Road, Suite D-132 

Carson City, NV 89706 
(775) 687-4210 

FAX (775) 687-0574 
 

Elko Regional Office 
1010 Ruby Vista Drive, Suite 104 

Elko, NV 89801 
(775) 738-1966 

FAX (775) 753-8543 
 

Las Vegas Regional Office 
1860 E. Sahara Avenue 
Las Vegas, NV 89104 

(702) 486-3545 
FAX (702) 486-3572 

 
Reno Regional Office 

445 Apple Street, Suite 104 
Reno, NV 89502 
(775) 687-0800 

FAX (775) 688-2969 
 

Website: http://adsd.nv.gov 
 

 
 

To report elder abuse call:  
Las Vegas/Clark County at 702-486-6930  

 
Statewide/All Other Areas: 
Toll Free:  1-888-729-0571 

 
 

 
 

Aging and Disability Services Division observes the provisions of the Americans with Disabilities 
Act. No person shall be excluded from participation in, denied the benefits of, or be subjected to 
discrimination in any service or activity because of race, color, national origin, sex, age, or physical 
or mental disability under these programs.    02/2015 
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Mission  

 
The mission of the Aging and Disability Services Division (ADSD) 
is to provide leadership and advocacy in the planning, 
development and delivery of a high quality, comprehensive 
support service system across the lifespan to allow all of 
Nevada’s elders, children and adults with disabilities or special 
health care needs, to live independent, meaningful and dignified 
lives to the greatest extent possible. 

 


